Staff Directory

General contact information

MAILING ADDRESS
The University of Georgia Press
Main Library, Third Floor
320 South Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602

ORDERING BOOKS FOR COURSE USE
Please go here for information on requesting exam and desk copies.

Administration

Department fax: 706-542-2558

Lisa Bayer
Director
lbayer@uga.edu

Elizabeth Adams
Assistant to the Director/Rights and Permissions Coordinator
706-542-1007
elizabethadams@uga.edu

 

Acquisitions

Please send initial inquiries and proposals to us electronically via the email contacts provided. We do not accept editorial inquiries by telephone. Unsolicited telephone inquiries will not be returned. 

Department fax: 706-542-2558

Nathaniel Holly
Editor-in-Chief
706-542-4728
nfholly@uga.edu
Visit Nathaniel’s profile to learn more about his interests and the kinds of books he acquires.

Mick Gusinde-Duffy
Executive Editor
mickgd@uga.edu
Visit Mick’s profile to learn more about his interests and the kinds of books he acquires.

Sarah Shermyen
Acquisitions Editor
706-542-3110
sshermyen@uga.edu
Visit Sarah’s profile to learn more about her interests and the kinds of books she acquires.

Beth Snead
Acquisitions Coordinator
bsnead@uga.edu

Laura Price Yoder
Editorial Assistant

 

Editorial, Design, and Production

Department fax: 706-542-2558

Jon Davies
Assistant Director for Editorial, Design, and Production
706-542-2101
jdavies@uga.edu

Melissa Bugbee Buchanan
Assistant Director of Publishing Operations
melissa.buchanan@uga.edu

Rebecca Norton
Production Editor
706-542-4643
ranorton@uga.edu

Lea Johnson
Production Editor
706-542-2491
leajohnson@uga.edu

Erin Kirk
Designer and Art Director
ekirknew@uga.edu

Mary McKeon
Production Coordinator
mary.mckeon@uga.edu

Marketing and Sales

Department fax: 706-542-2558

Steven Wallace
Director of Marketing and Sales
706-542-4145
smwallace@uga.edu

Jason Bennett
Publicist and Social Media Manager
706-542-9263
jason.bennett@uga.edu

Christina Cotter
Marketing Content and Exhibits Manager
706-542-0134
ccotter@uga.edu

Candice Lawrence
Publicist and Social Media Coordinator
706-542-4712
candice.lawrence@uga.edu

Madison Mosely
Digital Publishing and Metadata Coordinator
706-542-9758
mmosely@uga.edu

Business

Department fax: 706-542-2558

Sonja Hubbard
Fiscal Affairs Manager
706-542-7250
sonja.hubbard@uga.edu

Stacey Hayes
Accounts Payable and Royalty Coordinator
706-542-2606
sbhayes@uga.edu

 

 

The New Georgia Encyclopedia

A project of Georgia Humanities, in partnership with the University of Georgia Press, the University System of Georgia/GALILEO, and the Office of the Governor

Edward Hatfield
Managing Editor
edward.hatfield@uga.edu

Anna Forrester
Assistant Editor